外汇

技术分析

此部分中,您将了解到外汇交易的技术分析。我们始终尽最大努力为您提供最准确与更新的外汇交易知识,随着时间的步伐,将会添加更多的资料。请享受您的学习过程。

技术分析是通过分析市场活动而作出的统计数据(如过去的价格和数量)来预测价格方向的数学分析方法。技术分析采用基于价格和数量转换的模型以及交易规则。技术分析师使用图表和其他工具来识别可以提示未来活动的模式,而不是尝试测量其安全性的内在价值。 技术分析与基本面分析之间的差异在于技术分析分析了价格,数量和其他市场信息,而基本面分析则对市场,货币或商品的实际情况进行评估。大多数经纪或金融机构都将有技术分析和基本面分析团队。 技术分析共有三个基本条件:

  • 一切都应该被视为市场动态 技术分析只考虑价格走势,忽视公司的根本因素。市场价格揭示了可能影响公司的一切 – 包括基本因素。相信公司的基本面,经济因素和市场心理都是定价的;撇开了分别考虑这些因素的需要。
  • 价格走势 价格变动被认为是跟随着趋势。一旦形成趋势,未来的价格走势往往趋向于与趋势相反的格局,反而会持续一段时间。大多数技术性交易策略都基于这一条件。
  • 历史重演 历史重现自己的定期,是一个可预测的模式。这些由价格变动产生的模式称为信号。技术分析师的目标是找出当前市场的信号。由于价格变动的重复性,市场参与者往往随着时间的推移对类似的市场刺激提供一致的反应。

交易商,通常用于短期交易决策,经常使用技术分析。这种短期交易可能进一步分为日内交易和短期投资。日内交易商是在同一天持仓头寸与平仓的人。在外汇市场中,使用技术分析可能比基本面分析更为普遍。然而,这并不意味着技术分析更适用于国外市场。

交易商广泛使用技术分析,原因很简单 – 行得通。通过使用技术分析作为主要交易工具,有成千上万的交易商一次又一次地在市场上获利。技术分析不是“圣杯”,而是数学和统计学。它考察了货币的历史表现,并利用现代技术来分析未来的价格走势。使用技术分析的交易商将过去的价格信息输入到计算器程序中,然后提供一系列关于模式的数据。这些模式用实时价格变动进行评估,并进行预测。因此,这就是为什么技术分析在预测未来价格方面是那么的精准。此外,与基本面分析相比,由于是使用事实和统计数据而不是需要解释的数据信息,技术分析更容易进行。因此,技术分析比基本面分析更简单,需要多年的实践学习。

技术分析的主要优势在于其灵活性。它是灵活的,可以很容易地应用于任何市场,现在或未来,任何货币以及任何时间框架。当货币交易目前活动较少时,相同的技术原则可用于交易另一种货币。技术指标与交易计划的功能:

  • 专注和使用大多数成功交易商使用的普遍指标。交易商使用的普遍指标是斐波纳契回撤理论,移动平均线,平滑异同移动平均线及相对强弱指数。一些技术指标可以确定市场上的进场与退场点。一些人只认一种趋势,而另一些则认知这种趋势随时而变的强度和可持续性。此外,选择适合个人交易风格的交易工具,并始终坚持这一点是极为重要。
  • 接下来,交易商必须制定自己的交易计划,包括风险管理,以控制风险,并了解总点数,以及他们将在交易中赚取的利润。技术分析与交易计划一起运作良好,使交易商能更加纪律,尽量减少情绪化。情绪是外汇市场的头号杀手。一旦通过技术分析和图表技能开发交易计划,交易商应当遵循计划并进行交易。

在技​​术分析中,首先是图表。使用图表是因为它们是视化历史数据的最简单方法。在外汇市场上,通常有3种图表;折线图,条形图和阴阳烛图。其中,烛台图是最受欢迎的图表,因为它提供了更多的信息与单一的价格结构相比,而且易于查阅。

  • 折线图 这是最基本的图表。通过连接所选期间的所有收盘价来绘制单行线。因此,除了收盘价之外,它并没有带出很多其他信息。
  • 条形图 条形图是一个改进的图表,它提供更多的信息,如单条形的持仓头寸,平仓,高低的价格。每个条形代表一段时间。因此,条形图显示不同的价格模式。
  • 阴阳烛图 阴阳烛图类似于条形图,提供完全相同的信息,唯一的区别是阴阳烛图具有丰富多彩的结构。拥有丰富多彩的结构外观,看起来像一支蜡烛。因此,它亦被称为阴阳烛图。阴阳烛图更容易用其颜色图形表达其信息,因此,它成为最常用的图表。以下是三张图表的模型;折线,条形和阴阳烛(从左到右)。

有时,通过识别一些基本图表模式与线条研究可以发现趋势逆转。以下是一些常见的图表模式:

支撑与阻力指标
支撑与阻力指标是外汇交易中使用最广泛和最有效的概念之一。阻力是卖空压力超过买入压力的价格水平。同时,支撑是买入压力超过卖出压力的价格水平。每个交易商都有自己的方式来衡量他们的支撑与阻力水平。这些阻力与支撑水平描述了目前在市场上的买卖能力。在阻力位上,为了突破水平,购买力一直在下降,需要更多的能力,反之亦然。在没有破坏其价格的情况下,价格越高,阻力或支撑水平越高,其面积越强。当支撑与阻力水平下降时,更广大的趋势正在发生,并且超时取决于零散的支撑与阻力的坚韧程度。如果价格未能突破强劲的支撑位或阻力位,即将出现逆转。如果渗透力强,那么强烈的阻力水平将变成强大的支撑水平,反之亦然。

  • 双顶与双底
    双顶是一个受欢迎的形式,在技术分析图上呈现“M”的形状。当价格在图表上形成两个不同的峰值时,就会出现双顶。双层反映了价格上涨趋势的逆转模式。换句话说,它标志着上升趋势正在成为下降趋势。双底是双顶的倒数。
  • 头肩底与头肩顶
    头肩形成是所有主要逆转模式中最可靠和最知名的组合之一。它也是分析师数千次研究的最受欢迎的组合之一。头肩形成由左肩,头和右肩组成,并且作为领口绘制的线。绘制的领口表示支撑水平,假设头肩形成完成,除非破损,否则不能做出假设。在这种图表模式中,价格上涨到随后的下降。然后,价格高于前一个高点,再次下降。最后,它再次上升,但不是第二高峰,再次下降。逆向头肩的情况相反。
  • 三角形(对称,上升,下降)
    在图表模式中,有三种不同类型的三角形(对称,上升和下降)。三角形是通过绘制两条趋势线与价格波动形成的,两条线将在某一点相交。然后形成三角形。三角形图表模式是放置贸易入口点的非常指示性的方法。根据市场价格从三角形出发的方向,三角形可以是延续或反转模式。一旦价格突破,这是正确的时间进入,因为它有很大的潜力继续前进。

斐波纳契回撤理论 斐波纳契回收是支撑与阻力的一个组成部分。他们以使用斐波那契序列命名。斐波纳契回撤是价格走势的潜在回撤分配,之后它们将继续向原来的方向前进。通过绘制连接两个波动高位和波动低位点的趋势线,然后将垂直距离除以23.6%,38.2%,50%,61.8%和100%的关键斐波纳契比率来创建斐波纳契回撤。然后,形成几条水平线,以指示在原始方向上继续的关键斐波纳契水平下的支撑区域或阻力区域。最重的水平通常是中等水平(38.2%,50.0%和61.8%)。然而,通过使用斐波那契工具以及其他支撑与阻力水平,趋势线和图表模式,可以增加成功的机会,以便发现理想的进场点和止损点。

技术指标是量化交易公式的工具,也是基于现有或过去数据的价格和/或体积指标的数学计算结果。技术指标是由技术分析师很久以前开发的。目前,市场上有数百种常见技术指标。技术指标期待预测未来价格水平,或简单地预测总体价格走势。基本上,技术指标可分为两大类:趋势指标或动量线指标。趋势指标的示例是着名的移动平均线,抛物线转向指标等,而动量指标为平滑异同移动平均线,相对强弱指数,随机指标等。动量线指标随着时间的推移决定趋势的强弱。

  • 移动平均线 移动平均线是价格的移动平均值,换句话说是金融工具在给定时间段内的平均价格。如果于长时间使用,线路则更平滑。这种平滑的数据使移动平均线成为一种流行的工具,用于识别价格趋势以及趋势逆转。共有三种移动平均线:
    • 简单移动平均线 简单移动平均线是以在一段期间内总结价格然后除以此类期间的数量来计算的。
    • 线性权术移动平均线 线性权术移动平均线在计算中为最近的价格数据分配更多的权重,而不是与简单移动平均线同等的重点。
    • 指数平滑移动平均线 指数平滑移动平均线类似于线性权术移动平均线,它们对最新的数据赋予更大的权重。然而,指数平滑移动平均线保存所有数据,而不如线性权术移动平均线般,于所选择的时间段内删除最旧的数据。

    三种类型的移动平均线之间的差异仅在于它们的计算方式,以及它们是否包括所有可用的数据,或者仅包括计算中选定时段内的数据。因此,每个移动平均线都有自己的特点。最终,他们会以不同的速度应对基本价格的变化。购买或出售的机会可能发生于不同时期移动平均线的组合交叉点。

  • 平滑异同移动平均线 平滑异同移动平均线(MACD)是可用动量线指标之后的最简单及有效的趋势之一。 平滑异同移动平均线是两个收盘价移动平均值之间的差值计算(从较短的移动平均线减去较长的移动平均线)。这个差异随着时间的推移而变化,以及差异的移动平均值。两者之间的差异显示为直方图或条形图。 平滑异同移动平均线在零线以上和以下波动,亦被称为中心线。有三种常见的方法来解释平滑异同移动平均线。
    • 讯号线相交 讯号线相交是最常见的平滑异同移动平均线信号。在默认设置下,讯号线为9天的指数平滑移动平均线。这里的标准解释是当指数平滑移动平均线穿过讯号线时买入,或者当它通过讯号线穿过时卖出。向上移动被称为看涨相交,而向下移动看跌相交。相应地,它们表示趋势将在相交的方向上提升。
    • 零轴相交 中心线相交是下一个最常见的平滑异同移动平均线信号。当快速和慢移动平均值之间没有差异时,发生平滑异同移动平均线通过零轴的相交。零线以上为正,低于零线为负。从正到负面的变化是看跌,从负向正向看涨。零轴相交在某种程度上比讯号线相交点更少的确认其动量。
    • 差离值背离 背离是指平滑异同移动平均线和价格之间的差异。当价格达到新低时,平滑异同移动平均线和价格之间的差异就会发生,但是平滑异同移动平均线并不是这样。这提供了一个看涨信号,表示下降趋势的势头已经结束。对于负背离,条件将与正背离相反。
    • 平滑异同移动平均线的限制 然而,平滑异同移动平均线有其局限。由于平滑异同移动平均线基于移动平均线,因此它本身就是滞后指标,因此在非常低或相当高的波动性市场状况下未能做出回应。 平滑异同移动平均线对于识别超买和超卖水平也不是很有用,因为它没有任何上限或下限限制其运动。 平滑异同移动平均线可以在急剧动作期间继续超越历史极端(超买或超卖)。然而,熟练的交易商可以通过组合几个技术指标的应用来克服这些限制。

FOREX

TECHNICAL ANALYSIS

In this section, you will get know technical analysis of Forex trading. We always give our best to provide you with the most accurate and updated knowledge of Forex trading and more materials will be added as the time goes. Please enjoy your learning.

Technical analysis is a mathematical analysis method for forecasting the direction of prices by analyzing statistics generated by market activity, such as past prices and volume. Technical analysis employs models and trading rules based on price and volume transformations. Technical analysts use charts and other tools to identify patterns that can suggest future activity instead of attempting to measure the intrinsic value of a security.

The difference between technical and fundamental analysis is that technical analysis analyses price, volume and other market information whereas fundamental analysis evaluates the actual facts of the market, currency or commodity. Most of the brokerage or financial institution will have both a technical analysis and fundamental analysis team.

There are 3 basic assumptions to follow in technical analysis:

  • Everything should be considered at the market movement
    Technical analysis only considers price movement and ignores the fundamental factors of the company. Market price reveals everything that could affect the company – including fundamental factors. It is believed that the company’s fundamentals, economic factors and market psychology, are all priced; eliminate the need to consider these factors separately.
  • Price Moves in Trends
    Price movements are believed to follow trends. After a trend has been established, the future price movement tends to be in the same direction as the trend than to be against it and it will usually continue for a period of time. Most technical trading strategies are based on this assumption.
  • History Tends To Repeat Itself
    History repeats itself in regular, fairly predictable patterns. These patterns, generated by price movement are called signals. A technical analyst’s objective is to find out the current market’s signals. Due to the repetitive nature of price movements, market participants tend to provide a consistent reaction to similar market stimuli over time.

Traders, usually for their short-term trading decisions, use Technical Analysis very often. This short-term trading may be further divided into day trading and short-term investment. A day trader is one who opens and closes off his/her position both on the same day. In the foreign exchange markets, the use of technical analysis may be more widespread than fundamental analysis. However, this does not mean technical analysis is more applicable to foreign markets.

Technical analysis is widely used by traders because of a simple reason – its works. By using technical analysis as the prime trading tools, there are thousands of traders who make profits in the markets over and over again. Technical analysis is not the “Holy Grail”, it is math and statistical based. It looks at the historic performance of currencies and uses modern technology to analyze the future behaviour of prices. Traders who use technical analysis input past price information into a computer program which then supplies a series of data on the patterns. These patterns are evaluated with real time price movements and forecasts are made. Thus, this is why technical analysis can be very accurate in predicting the future prices.

Besides, technical analysis is easy to follow compared to fundamental analysis due to its use of facts and statistic instead of data information that needed to be interpreted. Therefore, technical analysis is simpler to master than fundamental analysis which requires years of practice to learn.

The main strength of technical analysis is its flexibility. It is flexible and can be easily applied to any market, either spot or future, any currency as well as any timeframe. The same technical principles can be used to trade another currency when the currency traded currently has less movement.

Functions of Technical Indicator and Trading Plan:

  • Focus and use the most common indicators that is used by most successful traders. Most of the common indicators that traders use are Fibonacci retracement, Moving Average, MACD, and RSI. Some of the technical indicators can identify excellent entry and exit points in the market. Some recognize a trend, while others determine the strength and sustainability of that trend over time. In addition, it is very important to choose the trading tools that are suitable to a person’s trading style and always sticking with them.
  • Next, traders must develop their own trading plan which include risk management in order to control the risk and have an idea of total pips, profit that they are going to earn on the trade. Technical analysis works well together with trading plan for traders to be more discipline and minimize their emotion. Emotion is the number one killer in foreign exchange market. Once a trading plan is developed through technical analysis and charting skills, trader should then trade and follow the plan.

In technical analysis, the first thing is a chart. Charts are used because they are the easiest method to visualize historical data. In foreign exchange market, there are typically 3 types of chart; line chart, bar chart and candlestick chart. Among these, candlestick chart is the most favorite chart because it provides much more information with a single price structure compared to others and is easy to visualize.

  • LINE CHART
    It is the most basic type of chart. It is a single line plotted by connecting all the closing prices for selected period. Thus, it does not give much of other information except the closing prices.
  • BAR CHART
    Bar chart is an improved chart which provides more information likes open, close, high, and low price in a single bar. Each bar represents a period of time. Therefore, bar charts show distinct price patterns over time.
  • CANDLESTICK CHART
    Candlestick chart is similar to bar chart, providing the exact same information with the only difference being candlestick chart has a colorful body structure. Having the colorful body structure appearance, it looks like a candle. Hence, it is called candlestick chart. Candlestick chart is easier to visualize with its color graphic and thus, it become the most favorite chart to be used. Below are the views of the three charts; line, bar and candlestick (from left to right).

Sometimes, trend reversal can be spotted by identifying some basic chart patterns as well as line studies. Here are some of the easily seen chart patterns:

Support and Resistance
Support and resistance is one of the most widely used and effective concept in Forex trading. The resistance is the price levels whereby the selling pressure exceeds the buying pressure. Meanwhile, the support is the price levels whereby buying pressure exceeds the selling pressure. Every trader will have their own way of measuring their support and resistance level. These resistance and support level describe the current buying or selling power in the market. At resistance level, the buying power has been lessening and more power needed in order to breakout the level and the inverse will occur for support level. The more often the price had been tested with a level of resistance or support without breaking it, the stronger the area of resistance or support is. When a support or resistance level breaks, a large trend is taking place and held overtime depending on how strong the broken support or resistance had been holding. If the price failed to break through the strong support or resistance level, a trend reversal will happen soon. A strong resistance level will then turns into a strong support level if it is penetrated and vice versa.

  • Double top and double bottom
    Double top is a popular formation, appears as a shape of “M” on a technical analysis chart. A double top occurs when prices form two distinct peaks on a chart. Double top reflects a reversal pattern of an upward trend in price. In other words, it marks an uptrend is in the process of becoming a downtrend. Double bottom is the inverse of double top.
  • Head and Shoulders and Inverse Head and Shoulders
    The Head and Shoulders formation is one of the most reliable and well known of all the major reversal patterns. It is also one of the most popular formations that has been studied thousands of times by analysts. Head and Shoulders formation consists of a left shoulder, a head, and a right shoulder and a line drawn as the neckline. The drawn neckline of the pattern represents a support level, and assumption cannot be made that the Head and Shoulder formation is completed unless it is broken. In this chart pattern, the price rises to a peak and subsequently declines. Then, the price rises above the former peak and again declines. Finally, it rises again, but not to the second peak, and declines once more. The situation is opposite for inverse Head and Shoulders.
  • Triangles (symmetrical, ascending, descending)
    In chart patterns, there are three different types of triangles (symmetrical, ascending and descending). Triangles are formed by drawing two trend lines alongside the fluctuations of price and the two lines will intersect at a certain point. Then, the shape of triangle is formed. The triangles chart pattern is a very indicative method of placing an entry point for trade. The triangles can be a continuation or a reversal pattern depending on the direction in which the market price breaks out of the triangle. Once price breaks out, it is the right time to enter as it has much potency to go on in the direction it breaks.

Fibonacci Retracements Fibonacci Retracements are an integral of support and resistance. They are named after their use of the Fibonacci sequence. Fibonacci retracement is the potential retracement apportion of a price movement after which they will continue to move in the original direction. Fibonacci retracements are created by drawing a trend line connecting two Swing High and Swing Low points and then dividing the vertical distance by the key Fibonacci ratios of 23.6%, 38.2%, 50%, 61.8% and 100%. Then, several horizontal lines are formed to indicate areas of support or resistance at the key Fibonacci levels before it continues in the original direction. The levels which hold the most weight are usually the middle levels (38.2%, 50.0%, and 61.8%). However, chances of success can be increase by using Fibonacci tools together with other support and resistance levels, trend lines, and chart patterns for the purpose of spotting an ideal entry and stop loss points.

Technical indicators are the tool of the quantitative trading formulas and the result of mathematical calculations based on indications of price and/or volume with the present or past data. Technical indicators are developed by technical analyst a long time ago. Currently, there are hundreds of common technical indicators available in the market. Technical indicators look to predict the future price levels, or simply the general price direction. Basically, technical indicators can be divided into two main categories: trending indicators or momentum indicators. Examples of trending indicators are the famous moving averages, parabolic SAR and etc while momentum indicators are MACD, RSI, Stochastic and etc. Momentum indicators determine the strength or weakness of a trend as it progress over time.

  • Moving Average
    The moving average is a moving mean of price or in another words an average price of a financial instrument over a given time period. The line is smoother if longer time period is used. This smoothing of data makes Moving Averages a popular tool to identify price trends and trend reversals.
    There are three types of moving averages:

    • Simple moving average (SMA)
      SMA is calculated by summing up the prices over a certain number of periods and then divided by the number of such periods.
    • Linearly weighted moving average (LWMA)
      LWMA assign more weights to the most recent price data in calculation rather than equal emphasis for SMA.
    • Exponential moving average (EMA)
      EMA is similar to LWMA which both assign greater weight to the most recent data. However, EMA maintain all the data instead of dropping off the oldest data in the selected period as LWMA does.

    The differences between the three types of moving averages are only at the way that they are calculated and whether they include all the data available or only the data within a selected period in calculation. Therefore, each moving average has its own characteristics. Eventually, they will response to the changes in the underlying price in different speed. Opportunities to buy or sell may occurs at the crossover point of combinations for different periods moving averages.

  • Moving Average Convergence-Divergence (MACD)
    Moving Average Convergence-Divergence (MACD) is one of the simplest and most effective trend following momentum indicators available. The MACD is a computation of the difference between two moving averages of closing prices (subtracting the longer moving average from the shorter moving average). This difference is charted over time, alongside a moving average of the difference. The divergence between the two is shown as a histogram or bar graph. MACD fluctuates above and below the zero line which is also known as the centerline.There are three common methods to interpret the MACD.

    • SIGNAL LINE CROSSOVER
      Signal line crossovers are the most common MACD signals. In default setting, signal line is a 9-day EMA. The standard interpretation here is to buy when the MACD line crosses up through the signal line, or sell when it crosses down through the signal line. The upwards move is called a bullish crossover while the downwards move a bearish crossover. Correspondingly, they indicate that the trend is about to boost in the direction of the crossover.
    • ZERO LINE CROSSOVERS
      Centerline crossovers are the next most common MACD signals. A crossing of the MACD line through zero line occurs when there is no difference between the fast and slow moving averages. Above zero line is positive while below zero line is negative. A move from positive to negative is bearish and from negative to positive, bullish. Zero line crossover somehow has less confirmation of its momentum than a signal line crossover.
    • DIVERGENCE
      Divergence is referred to a discrepancy between the MACD line and the price. Positive divergence between the MACD and price takes place when price reaches a new low, but the MACD does not. This provides a bullish signal, signifying the downtrend momentum has ended. For negative divergence, the condition is inversed.
    • MACD LIMITATIONS
      Nevertheless, MACD has its limitation. It failed to respond in a very low or alternately very high volatility market conditions due to it is inherently a lagging indicator since the MACD is based on moving averages. MACD is also not so useful for identifying overbought and oversold levels because it does not have any upper or lower limits to bind its movement. MACD can continue to exceed beyond historical extremes (overbought or oversold) during sharp moves. Yet, a skilled trader may overcome these limitations by combining application of several technical indicators.