外汇交易

隔夜利息,保证金和杠杆

了解什么是隔夜利息(翻转),保证金和杠杆,以及他们如何操作

隔夜利息

外汇交易的隔夜利息被定义为在外汇交易中过夜持仓的隔夜或过期利息(赚取或支付)。隔夜利息利率是根据每个国家的货币对利率确定的,以及位于买单或卖单。在任何一种货币对中,利息是以货币销售和收到的货币所支付。每个货币对都有自己的隔夜利息费用,可以在交易工具概述中参考。周三的隔夜利息费用为三倍。 以下所示的隔夜利息收费示例是指示性利率,并且可能会根据市场波动性进行变动。

  • 隔夜利息利率公式: 所赚取/支付的隔夜利息=当前隔夜利息利率,单位为USD /批量大小
  • 隔夜利息利率计算示例
    NZDUSD的买单调期利息  = 每批2.00美元
    交易量  = 1批
    所赚取/支付的隔夜利息  = 每批2美元x 1批
        每天赚2美元

保证金

保证金是一个诚信存款,是一个交易者为确保一个持仓头寸位置而提出的抵押金。通常这情况下,保证金会对交易者造成混淆。实际上并不是交易成本,而是将您的一部分账户净值作为保证金入金。

当以保证金交易时,最重要的是请记住持仓量所需的保证金金额最终将由交易规模和您选择的杠杆决定。随着交易规模的增加,您的保证金要求也会跟着增加。

共同的交易平台共有两种类型的保证金。首先是占用保证金,锁定的金额,以保持您现在的持头寸置。您可以通过关闭您的持头寸置来解除使用的保证金。第二是免费保证金,这是您账户中可用于开立另一个仓库位置的钱。 此外,保证金也作为交易者不能超过的信用限额,如果保证金水平(净值除以占用保证金)低于30%,头寸将被迫关闭。

杠杆比率

杠杆就像从FxCitizen借款,它允许交易者控制较大的交易规模。交易者将使用此工具来扩大收益。必须强调的是,当使用杠杆作用时,损失也会被放大。因此,最重要的是必须了解杠杆时需要被控制。

假设一个交易员的净值是1,000美元而他选择交易一个迷您批量的欧元兑美元,这个交易将相当于控制10,000USD,因为这交易是交易者账户的净值的10倍,该账户据说是杠杆10次或1:10。如果交易者买入20,000单位的欧元兑美元,相当于20,000美元,他/她的账户将被用于1:20。 Understanding Forex Margin and Leverage

FOREX TRADING

SWAP, MARGIN & LEVERAGE

Understand what is Swap (Rollover), Margin and Leverage and how they work here

SWAP

Swap in Forex is defined as an overnight or rollover interest (either earn or pay) for holding positions overnight in Forex trading. Swap rate is determined based on the interest rates of the countries involved in each currency pair and whether the position is short or long. In any one currency pair, the interest is paid on the currency sold and received on the currency bought. Each currency pair has its own swap charge and can be referred at the Instruments Overview. Swap charge is triple on Wednesday.

Example of Swap charged shown below are indicative rates and are subject to change based upon market volatility.

  • Swap rate formula:Swap Earned / Pay = Current swap rate in USD per unit * lot size
  • Example of Swap Rate Calculation
    Long Swap of NZDUSD  = +2.00 USD per lot
    Trade volume  = 1 lot
    Swap Earned/Pay  = +2 USD per lot x 1 lot
         Earn 2 USD per day

MARGIN

Margin is a good faith deposit that a trader puts up for collateral to hold open a position. More often than not margin gets confused as a fee to a trader. It is actually not a transaction cost, but a portion of your account equity set aside and allocated as a margin deposit.

When trading with margin, it is important to remember that the amount of margin needed to hold open a position will ultimately be determined by trade size and the leverage you choose. As trade size increases, your margin requirement will increase as well.

There are 2 types of margin found in common trading platform. First is the Used Margin, the amount of money that locked up to keep your current positions open. You can unlock the Used Margin by closing your active positions. Second is the Free Margin which is the money in your account that is available to open another new position.

Additionally, the margin also plays a role as the credit limit to what the trader cannot surpass, positions will be forced to close if the Margin Level (Equity divided by Used Margin) fall below 30%.

LEVERAGE

Leverage is just like borrowing from FxCitizen and it allows trader to control larger trade sizes. Traders will use this tool as a way to magnify their returns. It is imperative to stress that losses are also magnified when leverage is used. Therefore, it is important to understand that leverage needs to be controlled.

Let’s assume a trader with Equity of 1,000USD chooses to trade one mini lot of the EURUSD, this trade would be the equivalent to controlling 10,000USD because the trade is 10 times larger than the equity in the trader’s account, the account is said to be leveraged 10 times or 1:10. Had the trader bought 20,000 units of the EURUSD, which is equivalent to 20,000USD,his/her account would have been leveraged 1:20.

Understanding Forex Margin and Leverage